Do you like running? Here are the races in Stockholm 2014

Running is becoming more and more popular. It’s an easy way to get in shape, you get to come outside, and it is great way to feel good mentally. If you like to run and participate in races to measure your strengths, Stockholm and its surroundings have a lot to offer.

There are races all year round, and in both short and long distances. So whether you’re just getting started with your running, or have been running marathons for years, there is a race in Stockholm for you. Click here if you’re looking for running races in Stockholm 2019.

Winter Run

Date: Saturday, January 25
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Löparakademin IF
Website: winterrun.com

Två Sjöar Runt

Date: Sunday, March 16
Distance: 2,4 km – 16,7 km
Organizer: Sundbybergs IK
Website: idrottonline.se/SundbybergsIK-Friidrott/Foreningen/Arbetsrum/TvaSjoarRunt/OmTvaSjoarRunt/

Premiärmilen

Date: Sunday, March 30
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/ Spårvägens FK
Website: premiarmilen.se

Ursviks Ultra

Date: Saturday, April 5
Distance: 15 km – 75 km
Organizer: Stockholm Multisport
Website: ursvikultra.se

Brukslunken

Date: Sunday, April 6
Distance: 2 km – 6,5 km
Organizer: Rånäs 4H
Website: ranas4h.nu/evenemang/brukslunken/

Täby Extreme challenge

Date: Saturday, April 12
Distance: 161 km
Organizer: IF Linnéa
Website: new.tec100.se

Night Trail Run

Date: Saturday, April 12
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Attunda OK
Website: nighttrailrun.se

Salomon City Trail

Date: Thursday, April 24
Distance: 7 km – 14 km
Organizer: IF Urban Trail Sweden
Website: salomoncitytrail.se

Women’s Health Halvmarathon

Date: Saturday, April 26
Distance: 21,1 km
Organizer: Spårvägens FK/Hässelby SK
Website: whhm.se

Kvantumloppet

Date: Sunday, April 27
Distance: 3,4 km – 10 km
Organizer: Huddinge AIS
Website: huddingeais.se/arrangemang/långlopp/kvantumloppet-19371841

Danderydsloppet

Date: Thursday, May 1
Distance: 1 km – 10 km
Organizer: Danderyds SK-Friidrott
Website: idrottonline.se/templates/page.aspx?id=223607

Springcross

Date: Saturday, May 3
Distance: 6 km – 18 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK /Spårvägens FK
Website: springcross.se

Lidingö Ultra

Date: Saturday, May 3
Distance: 26 km – 50 km
Organizer: IFK Lidingö
Website: lidingoloppet.se/sv/Lidingo-Ultra-50K/

Ältasjön Runt

Date: Saturday, May 3
Distance: 825 m – 13,3 km
Organizer: Älta IF
Website: svenskalag.se/userpage.asp?teamID=5519&UserPageID=27074

Kungsholmen Runt

Date: Saturday, May 10
Distance: 1 km – 21,1 km
Organizer: FK Studenterna
Website: kungsholmenrunt.se

Nacka Halvmarathon

Date: Saturday, May 10
Distance: 500 m – 21,1 km
Organizer: Saltjöbadens IF
Website: nackahalvmarathon.se

Strömmingsloppet

Date: Saturday, May 10
Distance: 1,5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Vaxholms Kastell
Website: strommingsloppet.se

Tough Viking

Date: Saturday, May 10
Distance: 7 km
Organizer: Tough Viking
Website: toughviking.se

The Run

Date: Tuesday, May 13
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Föreningen Club Run
Website: therun.nu

Sluta Röka Loppet

Date: Wednesday, May 14
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Hellas Friidrottsklubb
Website: slutarokaloppet.se

Arenamilen

Date: Wednesday, May 14
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Vallentuna FIK
Website: idrottonline.se/VallentunaFIK-Friidrott/Arrangemang/Arenamilen/

IT-Stafetten

Date: Thursday, May 15
Distance: 2 x 2,5 km
Organizer: Pedab
Website: it-stafetten.se

Lida Ultra Marathon

Date: Saturday, May 17
Distance: 54 km – 89 km
Organizer: Föreningen Sömnlös24H
Website: lidaultramarathon.se

Mälarhöjdsloppet

Date: Saturday, May 17
Distance: 5,5 km
Organizer: Mälarhöjdens IK
Website: malarhojdsloppet.se

Skärholmsloppet

Date: Saturday, May 17
Distance: 5 km
Organizer: Löparakademin
Website: skarholmsloppet.se

Milspåret

Date: Thursday, May 22
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Stockholms Studenters IF/Spårvägens FK
Website: milsparet.se

Stockholm Urban Mile

Date: Thursday, May 22
Distance: 5 km – 10 km (ingen förutbestämd bansträckning)
Organizer: Intersport
Website: facebook.com/intersportchallenge

Stockholms Brantaste

Date: Saturday, May 24
Distance: 3,3 km
Organizer: Stockholms Brantaste IF
Website: stockholmsbrantaste.se

Tolvanloppet

Date: Saturday, May 24
Distance: 150 m – 12 km
Organizer: Bromma IF
Website: tolvanloppet.nu

Täbyloppet

Date: Sunday, May 25
Distance: 500 m – 10 km
Organizer: Täby IS
Website: tabyloppet.se

VårRuset

Date: Monday, May 26 + Tuesday, May 27
Distance: 5 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: varruset.se

ASICS Stockholm Marathon

Date: Saturday, May 31
Distance: 42,2 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: stockholmmarathon.se

Blodomloppet

Date: Monday, June 3 + Tuesday, June 4
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: IFK Lidingö
Website: blodomloppet.se/vara-lopp/stockholm/

Paradisloppet

Date: Friday, June 6
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Ingarö IF
Website: idrottonline.se/IngaroIF-Friidrott/Grupper/Paradisloppet/

Österåkersmilen

Date: Saturday, June 7
Distance: 1 km – 10 km
Organizer: OK Österåker
Website: osterakersmilen.se

Superior Race

Date: Sunday, June 8
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Superior Race
Website: superiorrace.se

Tjejmarathon

Date: Sunday, June 8
Distance: 50 km
Organizer: –
Website: tjejmarathon.wordpress.com

Parloppet

Date: Wednesday, June 11
Distance: 5 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: parloppet.se

Jättelångt!

Date: Saturday, June 14
Distance: 68 km
Organizer: Rånäs 4H
Website: jattelangt.se

Söder Runt

Date: Saturday, June 14
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Huddinge AIS
Website: soderrunt.se

Rönnebergaloppet – Lidingöloppet on tour

Date: Sunday, June 15
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Lidingöloppet
Website: ronnebergaloppet.se

Runrundan

Date: Saturday, June 28
Distance: 1,1 km – 21,1 km
Organizer: Vallentuna FK
Website: runrundan.se

Stockholm Trail

Date: Saturday, June 28
Distance: 5 km – 21 km
Organizer: OK Ravinen/OK Södertörn
Website: stockholmtrail.se

Roslagsnatta

Date: Thursday, July 3
Distance: 800 m – 5 km
Organizer: Rånäs 4H
Website: roslagsnattaloppet.se

Stockholms Kvartsmarathon

Date: Wednesday, July 23
Distance: 10,55 km
Organizer: Spårvägens FK
Website: stockholmkvartsmarathon.se

Stockholm Ultra

Date: Saturday, August 9
Distance: 50 km – 100 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK/Fredrikshof FI
Website: stockholmultra.se

Midnattsloppet

Date: Saturday, August 16
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Hammarby IF
Website: midnattsloppet.com/run/stockholm/

Bellmanstafetten

Date: Wednesday, August 20 + Thursday, August 21 + Saturday, August 23
Distance: 5 X 5 km (stafett)
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: bellmanstafetten.se

Hälsoloppet

Date: Wednesday, August 27
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Huddinge AIS
Website: halsoloppet.com

Iform-Loppet

Date: Thursday, August 28
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: iform.se/iformloppet

Tough Viking

Date: Saturday, August 30
Distance: 15 km
Organizer: Tough Viking
Website: toughviking.se

Solsidan Runt

Date: Sunday, August 31
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Saltsjöbadens IF
Website: solsidanrunt.se

Ursviksjoggen

Date: Wednesday, September 3
Distance: 1,5 km – 15 km
Organizer: Sundbybergs IK
Website: idrottonline.se/SundbybergsIK/Klubben/UrsviksMotionsgard/

Sigtuna Stadslopp

Date: Saturday, September 6
Distance: 750 m – 10 km
Organizer: Sigtuna Kommun
Website: sigtunastadslopp.se

Tjejmilen

Date: Saturday, September 6
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: tjejmilen.se

Sparbanksloppet

Date: Sunday, September 7
Distance: 3,4 km
Organizer: Rånäs 4H
Website: ranas4h.nu

DN Stockholm Halvmarathon

Date: Saturday, September 13
Distance: 21,1 km
Organizer: Turebergs FK, Hässelby SK och Spårvägens FK
Website: stockholmhalfmarathon.se

Topploppet

Date: Saturday, September 20
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: topphalsa.se/topploppet

Mälarömilen

Date: Sunday, September 21
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Mälarö SOK
Website: malarosok.nu

Sicklaloppet

Date: Sunday, September 21
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Järla Orientering
Website: sicklaloppet.se

Lidingöloppet

Date: Saturday, September 27
Distance: 1,7 km – 30 km
Organizer: IFK Lidingö
Website: lidingoloppet.se

Lidingö Tjejloppet

Date: Sunday, September 28
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: IFK Lidingö
Website: lidingoloppet.se/sv/Vara-lopp/Lidingo-Tjejlopp/

Solviksloppet

Date: Saturday, October 4
Distance: 400 m – 4 km
Organizer: Bromma IF
Website: idrottonline.se/BrommaIF-Friidrott/Evenemang/Solviksloppet/

Tjurruset

Date: Saturday, October 4 + Sunday, October 5
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK/Spårvägens FK
Website: tjurruset.se

Hellasloppet

Date: Sunday, October 5
Distance: 1 km – 10 km
Organizer: Hellas Friidrottsklubb
Website: hellasloppet.se

Lilla Tullinge-Tumbaloppet

Date: Sunday, October 5
Distance: 700 m – 10 km
Organizer: Tullinge-Tumba FF
Website: tullinge-tumbaloppet.se/lilla/

Sörmland Ultra Marathon

Date: Saturday, October 11
Distance: 50 km
Organizer: Stockholms Lång distance klubb
Website: sormlandultra.se

Hässelbyloppet

Date: Sunday, October 12
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: Hässelby SK
Website: hasselbyloppet.se

Haninge Trail

Date: Sunday, October 19
Distance: 5 km – 16,7 km
Organizer: IKJ Haninge
Website: idrottonline.se/ForeningenIKJHaninge-Friidrott/

Mälarhöjdsterrängen

Date: Saturday, October 25
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: Mälarhöjdens IK
Website: idrottonline.se/MalarhojdensIK-Friidrott/

Långa Tullinge-Tumbaloppet

Date: Sunday, October 26
Distance: 20 km
Organizer: Tullinge-Tumba FF
Website: tullinge-tumbaloppet.se/langa/

Vintermarathon

Date: Saturday, November 8
Distance: 42,2 km
Organizer: Fredrikshof IF
Website: vintermarathon.se

Tömilen

Date: Saturday, November 15
Distance: 5 km – 10 km
Organizer: FK Studenterna
Website: tomilen.se

Stockholm Tunnel Run

Date: Saturday, November 22
Distance: 10 km
Organizer: IFK Lidingö
Website: lidingoloppet.se/tunnelrun/

Nyårsloppet

Date: Wednesday, December 31
Distance: 2 km – 10 km
Organizer: Vallentuna FK
Website: idrottonline.se/VallentunaFIK-Friidrott/Arrangemang/Nyarsloppet/

We wish you good luck with your running in Stockholm’s races!

Next post